Glamour Magazine & Sally Hansen “Best of You” Contest

5 DAYS REMAINING!!!

I received an e-mail in January saying that I had been named one of ten national semifinalists for Glamour Magazine & Sally Hansen’s “Best of You” contest. For the last 12 years they have honored inspirational women who find the best in themselves to bring out the good in others. I was so surprised when I heard that they had selected me. Diabetes isn’t often a recognized cause that I’m used to ever seeing when I open a magazine and so not only did the honor mean a lot to me personally, but I was so grateful for the 25 million American living with diabetes for the raised awareness.

Now to your action item….go on-line and vote at http://www.glamalert.com/sally2012/ . Please feel free to send an e-mail out to all of your contacts, repost on Twitter and Facebook. One vote per e-mail address. Voting will determine the winner of the award, which includes a substantial donation for my charity, diabetes advocacy for me.  Voting closes Monday, February 13.

I know that I cannot do this without your vote and support. Together, I know we can do this for diabetes.

The countdown begins…

 

 

One thought on “Glamour Magazine & Sally Hansen “Best of You” Contest

  1. […] and inspire others living with diabetes. She was recently a finalist in the running for the Glamour Magazine & Sally Hansen’s “Best of You” contest. For the last 12 years they have honored inspirational women who find the best in themselves to […]

Leave a Reply

